• Senior Leadership Team

    Mr Matthew Taylor    – Head Teacher

    Mrs Emma Hutchinson (DSL)     – Assistant Headteacher

    Mr Stuart Jones        – Assistant Headteacher

    Mr Chris Spragg       – Assistant Headteacher

    Mrs Thirza Eades   –School Business Manager

    Mr Sam Wallinger   –Associate Assistant Headteacher

    Mr Tom Edwards    –Associate Assistant Headteacher

  • Head of Year

    Mr D Morgan           – Year 09

    Mrs T Hargreaves  – Year 10

    Mrs N Oakden         – Year 11

    Mr S Wallinger         – Sixth (Westwood Campus)

  • Business Studies

    Mr L Hancock – Subject Leader

    Design and Technology

    Mr B Rushton – Subject Leader
    Mr G Bowyer


    Mrs C Etheridge – Subject Leader

    English & Media Studies

    Mr D Heath – Subject Leader
    Mrs J Dunn
    Mrs E Chakma
    Mr T Edwards
    Mrs N Oakden
    Ms J Gledhil
    Miss P Mandair
    Mr O Bramley
    Miss J Wightman


    Miss D Timony – Subject Leader
    Mr H Säbom


    Mr D Morgan – Subject Leader
    Mr S Wallinger


    Mr H Khan – Subject Leader


    Mr S Phillips – Subject Leader
    Mrs A Brassington
    Mrs H Davies
    Mr C Spragg


    Mr P Hawthorne – Subject Leader
    Mr S Jones
    Mrs J Kueres
    Mr L Green
    Mr M Turnbull
    Mrs L Williams
    Miss H Loft
    Mrs R Millard


    Mr R Norman
    Mrs E Hutchinson

    Natural Sciences

    Mr D Smith – Subject Leader
    Miss R Bailey
    Mr C Cottam
    Ms E Carr
    Mrs T Hargreaves
    Mrs D Heywood
    Mr S Pimblott

    Physical Education

    Mrs A Moore – Subject Leader
    Mr M Ashton
    Mr J Birch-Machin
    Miss J Hulme

    Social Sciences

    Mrs L Maunders – Subject Leader
    Mrs G Partington
    Mrs J Vickers
    Miss J Simcox

    Health and Social Care

    Mrs P Hemmings – Subject Leader

    Special Educational Needs

    Mr T Edwards – SENCO
    Mrs S Shea – Assistant SENCO

    Visual Arts

    Mrs J Rylands – Subject Leader
    Mrs S Hilton

    Teaching Assistants

    Mrs E Davis
    Mrs G Fernyhough
    Mrs H Keeling
    Mrs S Lancaster
    Miss M Parton

    Administration Staff

    Miss S Brough    –Receptionist
    Mrs J Cook     –Administration Assistant
    Miss L Goldstraw   –Receptionist
    Mrs T Marlow   –Finance Assistant
    Mrs L McCue   –HR Assistant
    Mrs J Robinson  –Reception Co-Ordinator & Post 16 Administrative Officer

    Support Staff

    Mrs J Barlow –Pastoral Support
    Mrs L Bethel  –Examinations Officer
    Mr M Hill   –Careers Leader & Sixth Form Support
    Mrs L Shaw  –Attendance Officer

  • Year 11 Trial Examinations Dec 2023

    17 Nov 2023 | BY talentum

    On Wednesday evening the college hosted our ‘Exam Readiness’ evening at which we provided information about the forthcoming Trial Exams, […]

  • November Update

    07 Nov 2023 | BY cburch

    We hope that you and your families enjoyed the half-term break. Please click here for some updates at the beginning of […]